NOTE: the account team member role is required to transfer participants.
Sometimes a participant is unable to attend a class and needs to be transferred to another. As long as the following conditions are met, the participant can be transferred.
- The participant is already on a class roster.
- Another class teaching the same course exists.
- The other class takes place in the future.
Assuming these conditions have been met, you may transfer participant(s) following this process:
Step 1. Visit the class roster with the participant(s) to transfer.
Step 2. Select (by checking) every participant you want to transfer.
Step 3. Click the Actions button (below the roster) and choose Transfer Participants.
Step 4. Confirm the participant(s) you checked are listed in the transfer pop-up. Select the class to transfer the participant(s) to in the Transfer to dropdown.
Step 5. Write a brief message to the participant(s) being transferred. Your message is included in the email sent to the participant(s) being transferred (as long as the Notify button is left to the default setting of Yes).
Your transfer is now complete. A sample notification is shown below for reference.
- If your class has an E-learning component, the participants progress is retained.
- A transfer can be initiated even if the transfer out class is underway.
- A transfer can be initiated after a class has been closed, but only for participants with a result of "fail" or "no show".
- It is strongly recommended to Notify participants when transferring. Their landing page link will be changed and the original link they received is no longer valid.
Sample email notification for a transfer: